History of NFL Logos Infograph

History of NFL Logos Infograph
History of NFL Logos Infograph

Very cool infograph that displays the history of each NFL team’s logo. A lot of these I never knew, others are nearly impossible to tell what is different from year to the next (ex. Look at the Chiefs 2 logos from the 60’s and 70’s what is the difference between them? I really cannot tell).

One trend you can clearly see when looking at the different logos is the simplicity trend. Alomost all teams now only have one image as their logo and not a logo with a team and city name as most of them had way back in the day.

My personal favorites ranked in order are:

  1. New England Patriots logo
    New England Patriots logo

    Still Pat the Patriot and yours? I never even know of the Patriots logo before Pat but according to this they did.

  2. Pittsburgh Steelers Logo 1962-1968
    Pittsburgh Steelers Logo 1962-1968

    Pittsburgh Steelers Logo 1962-1968Second place goes to the Pittsburgh Steelers logo from 1962-1968

  3. Detriot Lions Logo 1970-2002
    Detriot Lions Logo 1970-2002

    I might be little biased with this being my high school football logo and all but something about the simplicity of the this logo makes it very appealing. Not to mention the fact that the logo has remained nearly unchanged for over 40 years screams tradition.

  4. San Francisco 49ers Logo 1946-1967
    San Francisco 49ers Logo 1946-1967

    I find this hysterical and love it. It screams old skool and I love it.

  5. Philadelphia Eagles Logo 1987-1995
    Philadelphia Eagles Logo 1987-1995

    I love this logo, I had the Logo 7 Jacket back in the day growing up and have always been an Eagles fan for some odd reason.

The More I look at my list of favorite logos I realize it is very close to my favorite NFL teams, and I guess that makes sense right?

One thought on “History of NFL Logos Infograph

Leave a comment